Reader Appreciation Award

I’ve been nominated for the reader appreciation award.

Yah! Thank you William from Life’s a bunny. Such a cute blog.  Thank you for reading and liking my blog.

Recipients of the award are asked to:

  1. Identify the awards and who gave them to you.
  2. Post the Logo on your blog.
  3. Share 7 items about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5-10 other bloggers to receive this award, and notify them on their blogs

7 things about me:

  • I don’t have a favourite season, I appreciate all of them for their own good things.
  • I have a cat named Phoebe.

  • I do like pina coladas!
  • Plants rule.
  • I LOVE books, but for some reason I don’t read that much.
  • I’m a morning person (but only if I wake up after 7).
  • If I didn’t become a biology teacher, I would have liked to be a journalist or a ballerina (although I have never done ballet.)

I hope you don’t mind the exception to rule (nominate 5 – 10 other bloggers), but I only started to blog recently and aren’t following a lot of blogs yet. Here are my 4 nominations:

  1. The better man project – Wow! Someone who really got a good head  on their shoulders. Such a motivation to read. Always makes me remember that I have no excuses to not go that extra mile.
  2. cozywalls – Beautiful pictures, creative projects, what’s not to like?
  3. bornattwentyfive – It’s nice to have optimists around.
  4. will write for sugar cookies – Good advice on a lot of things.
About Die reis

So....I really believe that I’m not the only person feeling this way. Like Lucius Annaeus Seneca  put it: "If one does not know to which port one is sailing, no wind is favorable." And that's exactly my problem...I have no idea where I want to be. I’m content in the moment, but is constantly restless about the future. I have too much of a hunger for success and fulfillment to just leave it there, but never in my life have I had a clear picture of where I want to be. Therefore I want to make life about the journey. I want to appreciate life for what it is, and not let the small things pass me by without noticing them. For the "where do I want to be?"...maybe I will find out along the way.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reader Appreciation Award

  1. Pingback: Reader Appreciation Award « Will Write for Sugar Cookies

Leave a Reply

