Awards, yay!

My second award!

Tell me about yourself award.

Thanks again William from Life’s a bunny. Go and check out his blog. There are the cutest creatures with the most adorable names. I just want to eat them up (but I wont, I promise).

https://i2.wp.com/d22zlbw5ff7yk5.cloudfront.net/images/cm-28597-0508d8e641d293.gif

It’s so fluffy!!

Here are the rules for this award

  • Let everyone else know about the wonderful person that nominated you and thank them from the bottom of your heart .
  • Write 7 random facts about yourself that other people may not know.
  • Award 15 other blogs with this award .

So here are 7 random facts about myself:

  •  I would love to have a polar bear as a pet (or a panda).
  • I have untameable curly hair.
  • I think it would be really nice to have a watch that can stop time (like Arnold). Imagine the possibilities.
  • Tea is my staple food.
  • I like even numbers more than odd numbers.
  • If I didn’t have a job that required my to stay up quite late to finish all my work, I would have gotten up very early every morning and watch the sunrise – like I said before, I’m a morning person.
  • I cycle a lot – I entered the Cape Argus again this year, not that I’m nearly fit enough at this stage!

Wow, 15 blogs is a lot for someone who haven’t blogged a lot yet, but I will see what I can do!

The better man project

Born at 25

Cozy walls

Canadian hiking photography

Chickypea

Wish I were here

Well, that’s only six, but still, their awesome – go and have a look!

About Die reis

So....I really believe that I’m not the only person feeling this way. Like Lucius Annaeus Seneca  put it: "If one does not know to which port one is sailing, no wind is favorable." And that's exactly my problem...I have no idea where I want to be. I’m content in the moment, but is constantly restless about the future. I have too much of a hunger for success and fulfillment to just leave it there, but never in my life have I had a clear picture of where I want to be. Therefore I want to make life about the journey. I want to appreciate life for what it is, and not let the small things pass me by without noticing them. For the "where do I want to be?"...maybe I will find out along the way.
This entry was posted in General, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Awards, yay!

  1. MissFourEyes says:

    Congratulations!
    I like even numbers more than odd numbers too 🙂

  2. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Congratulations on the award! I know you are very deserving to get this. I like Despicable Me, too. How can you add a gif here in WordPress?

    Weird, but we are the same for numbers 1,2,4, and 5. Awesome!

    • Die reis says:

      Thank you. You just add a gif like you would add any other picture. Polar bears, tea and even numbers are awesome, and I must admit, you get used to untameable curly hair and then it’s also kind of awesome 😉

Leave a Reply

