Mama Africa

I’m going to start posting interesting facts that I come across. As I am South African, I’m starting with South Africa.

Miriam Makeba was the first South-African to win a Grammy.

She received the Grammy Award for Best Folk Recording in 1966 together with Harry Belafonte for ‘An Evening With Belafonte/Makeba’ (http://www.trulysouthafrican.com).

Happy Birthday Miriam Makeba!

About Die reis

So....I really believe that I’m not the only person feeling this way. Like Lucius Annaeus Seneca  put it: "If one does not know to which port one is sailing, no wind is favorable." And that's exactly my problem...I have no idea where I want to be. I’m content in the moment, but is constantly restless about the future. I have too much of a hunger for success and fulfillment to just leave it there, but never in my life have I had a clear picture of where I want to be. Therefore I want to make life about the journey. I want to appreciate life for what it is, and not let the small things pass me by without noticing them. For the "where do I want to be?"...maybe I will find out along the way.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

