Something that made me laugh.

I do enjoy a good joke. Unfortunately, of all jokes out there, only a few have the ability to really make you laugh.

Here is one of the few jokes that I find funny. It’s supposed to be told in an Indian accent, so please do read it with an Indian accent in mind. 🙂 I apologize in advance for the language at the end of the joke, that is not my style, but necessary to the joke. Hope you enjoy it too!

Sameer is hosting a mood party.  In order to access this party you must dress up as a mood or a feeling. The doorbell rang and Sameer went to open the door. There he found Rajesh dressed as a pear. “Hey” he shouted to Rajesh, “This is a mood party, not a fruit party!” Rajesh replied, “Yes, can’t you see I’m deep in dis pear.” Behind Rajesh, Ashika was standing, her whole body painted green and on her forehead the letters N and V were painted in white. Sameer said, “Ashika, this is not a paint party, it’s a mood party.” To which Ashika replied, “I know, and I’m green with envy!” Just as Sameer was about to close the door, he saw Shahid aproaching, completely naked with his penis in a bowl of custard. Upset Sameer yelled, “No Shahid! You can’t come in. This is not a nude party, this is a mood party!.” No, replied Shahid, you don’t understand, I’m fucking dis custed!”

Click here if you want to read something else I found funny. Although this one is based on a true story, or so they claim. I would not know!

About Die reis

So....I really believe that I’m not the only person feeling this way. Like Lucius Annaeus Seneca  put it: "If one does not know to which port one is sailing, no wind is favorable." And that's exactly my problem...I have no idea where I want to be. I’m content in the moment, but is constantly restless about the future. I have too much of a hunger for success and fulfillment to just leave it there, but never in my life have I had a clear picture of where I want to be. Therefore I want to make life about the journey. I want to appreciate life for what it is, and not let the small things pass me by without noticing them. For the "where do I want to be?"...maybe I will find out along the way.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

